Insecure Writer’s Support Group

So, this months question for the Insecure Writer’s Support Group is “Have you taken advantage of the annual A to Z Challenge in terms of marketing, networking, publicity for your book? What were the results?”

This is my first time doing the A to Z Challenge. In fact, I’ve been blogging for only about a couple of months now. Right now, I have publishers looking at my first book, and I am currently working on my second. I’m not really at a point to be seeking publicity for my book. However, if no publisher picks up my books, my husband and I have decided to self-publish, so I certainly will use the next challenge to do so. My husband actually owns his own marketing and advertising company, so with his help, I should be able to do some really cool things. But blogging is something I can certainly do on my own!

What I have been doing for this challenge is writing about my own personal writing process, using various terms and emotions that have or are influencing my writing. For example, today’s post was about defeat – that feeling of just giving up when I feel like my writing is pointless. I am thankful that I now feel better than when I wrote that post, but I feel that exploring all of those emotions, maybe even especially those that not the most fun, are an important part of understanding how and why we write.

Leave a Reply

